## CALIF®RNIA STATE RETIREES

## California State Retirees Board of Directors Meeting

June 22, 2022 Hilton Long Beach

## Attendees:

Stephanie Hueg, CSR President Elnora Hunter-Fretwell, Executive Vice President Mary McDonnell, Vice President Jerry Fountain, Chief Financial Officer Sharon Stoltzman, District A Director Manijeh Fatollahi, District B Director Ron Franklin, District C Director Vincent Herrera, District D Director Keith Umemoto, District E Director Tim Behrens, District F Director Patsy Jimenez, District G Director

## **Summary of Motions**

CSR 13/22/1 MOTION: Behrens, second by Fountain - that the CSR Board of Directors accept the March 30, 2022 meeting minutes. CARRIED

- CSR 14/22/1 Motion: McDonnell, second by Fountain to increase the mileage reimbursement rate from .585 to .625 effective beginning at this series of meetings (Leadership, committee and Board meetings). CARRIED
- CSR 15/22/1 Motion: Umemoto, second by Behrens to approve the additional recommended endorsements for the general election. CARRIED

<u>State Controller</u> Malia Cohen (D-San Francisco)

Incumbent Assembly Members AD 17 Matt Haney (D-San Francisco)

**Open Seat Assembly Candidates** 

AD 28 Gail Pellerin (D-Santa Cruz)
AD 30 Dawn Addis (D-Morro Bay)
AD 39 Juan Carrillo (D-Antelope Valley)
AD 40 Pilar Schiavo (D-Chatsworth)
AD 60 Corey Jackson (D-Riverside)
AD 70 Diedre Nguyen (D-Garden Grove)

**Open Seat Senate Candidates** 

SD 28 Lola Smallwood-Cuevas (D-Los Angeles)

SD 38 Catherine Blakespear (D-Encinitas)